WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Personal finance and credit card and password Apps?

DaBank

Reaction score
Since most of our life's information is on our phone's....these apps seem that they are useful on putting all our daily information that we need in one location or a few different place's. Does anyone use any of these type apps and if so what ones?

The credit card apps seem to let you know what one of your cards would be the best to use for a purchase for points and rewards?

The password Apps can link all your passwords together and have one master password?

The personal finance apps let you put all your bank accounts,credit cards,investments,retirement together and view them all at real time?

How safe are they? How can you trust that they can't be hacked and if they are ALL your information is in one spot and they have access to everything?

C-2

Reaction score
For password management, RoboForm is my go-to solution, I've been using them for about 10 years or so. There are other free apps too, but RF has been around for a while.

Roboform on an iPhone is awesome - you can use the thumbprint instead of one master password. :thumbsup

On the laptop or computer though, you need to remember the Matser Password since biometrics is not available (thumbprint).

For long and safe passwords, you don't have to get all crazy; a password that you can't remember is considered an "insecure" password.

You take a song riff, say Stairway to Heaven: "If there's a bustle in your hedgerow, don't be alarmed now" Use the first letter from each word, capitalizing the first letter. (edited I said word)

Like: Itabiyhdban

Then add a few numbers that are unique at the end, llike a 572

So you end up with Itabiyhdban572

Voila, that's a stout little password not likely to be guessed by any robot cracking machine online.

Your RF Mater Password can be even longer, mine is something like 43+ characters long, it's an easily remembered song riff and some other numbers.

C-2