WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Magic Box Christmas Sale!

C

Captain_Streamsmart

Hello all, I just wanted to say Happy Holidays and thank everyone who has purchased a Streamsmart unit with the " RDP " coupon code. I have now lowered the price for the Holidays to $225 for a Streamsmart Pro Plus unit including a free gift with purchase. Just enter coupon code " RDP " at checkout

https://www.captainstreamsmart.com/product/streamsmart-pro-4k/

Attachments

• proplus.png
    proplus.png
    280.6 KB · Views: 360

cnj

Reaction score
Really interested in this, but I am a novice to all this "streaming" stuff. I have alot of questions with regard to wireless speeds required for this to work and stream 4K, to what it will let me watch, to how it connects to my TV, etc. I didn't see any of that on the web page (maybe I missed it?). Should I call the tech line for all of this, or is there some tutorial that I should use?

buck35

Reaction score
You can do a magic box search on here for the answeres. As far as speed , I think it was 25 meg download to run and you can watch virtually anything.

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
Really interested in this, but I am a novice to all this "streaming" stuff. I have alot of questions with regard to wireless speeds required for this to work and stream 4K, to what it will let me watch, to how it connects to my TV, etc. I didn't see any of that on the web page (maybe I missed it?). Should I call the tech line for all of this, or is there some tutorial that I should use?

I'm not sure how many streams out there are true 4K yet, and if they are you'd need some really decent download speeds.. To stream in basic 720 you'd need 20MB and above. Most ISP's are way faster than that now though, so you shouldn't have any problems if you have a 50 / 100 plan etc.